OUR LOCATIONS

WEST SIDE

Nestled between Central Park and Riverside Park in the heart of the beautiful Upper West Side, the MJE West flagship offers a unique blend of warmth and sophistication catering to the creative, cultured and spiritual needs of young Jewish professionals. Whether you are coming for our musical Friday Night Lights with beer and sushi on the house, our beginners Shabbat service followed by a gala hot buffet Kiddush, the transformative power of MJE is clear. MJE West is a community, and you are invited to join. New York City can be a lonely place, but with MJE West it doesn’t have to be.

Staff: Rabbi Mark and Jill Wildes, Maia Groman, Rabbi Kevin Wolf and Allison Reich, and Adena Berkowitz 

131 W. 86th St, 10th Floor

DOWNTOWN

Join MJE Downtown and create connections to Judaism through social, cultural, educational and spiritual experiences. MJE Downtown is a social hub for dinners, events and services! 

Staff: Rabbi Ezra Cohen

Classes | Chelsea Landmark, 55 W 25th St
Shabbat |  239 W 14th St (La Nacional)
Friday Night Dinners |  Changes per event!

EAST SIDE

Located in the Upper East Side, MJE East is the perfect place to “do Jewish.” Whatever needs you want met, we have a program for you. Whether it be our Tuesday Night class taught by Rabbi Avi Heller on the topic of the week or our weekly Hebrew class where you can learn to be Israeli, or our once a month themed Shabbat dinner – we’ve got what you’re looking for! The MJE East community is tight knit and small with a big heart!

Staff: Rabbi Avi Heller and Rachel Benlisa Solovyov

125 E 85th St. New York, NY 10028

 
 
 

OUR LOCATIONS

WEST SIDE (MAIN LOCATION)
131 W 86th St. New York, NY 10024, 10th Floor


EAST SIDE 
125 E 85th St. New York, NY 10028


DOWNTOWN

55 W 25th St. New York, NY 10016

CONTACT US

NUMBER

 (212) 787-9533

EMAILS

General | Info@jewishexperience.org

MJE West |  West@jewishexperience.org

MJE East | East@jewishexperience.org

MJE Downtown | Downtown@jewishexperience.org

Israel Retreat | Israel@jewishexperience.org

Room Rentals | RoomRental@jewishexperience.org

Sponsor | Sponsorship@jewishexperience.org

SUBSCRIBE

Get updates about upcoming events!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram